Add all to ed2k -> doesn`t work [CLOSED]

already fixed bugs

Moderator: AniDB

Locked
User avatar
Gambit
AniDB Staff
Posts: 555
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:21 am

Add all to ed2k -> doesn`t work [CLOSED]

Post by Gambit » Tue Oct 28, 2003 9:46 am

Whenever you check a lot of files and then press 'add all to ed2k', you`ll get to a second page, where you see a list with all the files plus a 'add all links to ed2k' button. Whenever you press that button, I get the message 'Please only click once', but it doesn`t add any files to the client. The only way I can get those in my client is to click all the files above the button myself.
(Tried it with Blue Gender)

wahaha
AniDB Staff
Posts: 1497
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2002 3:33 pm

Post by wahaha » Tue Oct 28, 2003 11:58 am

At least for me (using IE), "add all" did as expected with other animes...

Could it be that the script doesn't work with all browsers?

Elberet
Posts: 778
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 8:14 pm

Post by Elberet » Tue Oct 28, 2003 1:23 pm

Gambit, which browser and eMule client do you use? Do you have any popup blockers, ad filters or other privacy/"security" tools installed?

Merlin
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2003 3:50 pm

Post by Merlin » Tue Oct 28, 2003 4:41 pm

This feature works for me.
I am using Mozilla 1.5b (and Emuleplus 1h/Emule 0.30b SF-iom 0.39b). So at least IE and Mozilla seem to be compatible with the script.

PetriW
AniDB Staff
Posts: 1522
Joined: Sat May 24, 2003 2:34 pm

Post by PetriW » Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:59 pm

If it tells you to only click once it thinks you clicked once already but as there are no details as to browser, os and all that neat stuff I'll visit again later in hope of finding such!

Elberet
Posts: 778
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 8:14 pm

Post by Elberet » Tue Oct 28, 2003 6:56 pm

Yep, almost the same setup here: Mozilla Firebird 0.70, eMulePlus v1i, and the mass-add script works without any problems. :)

User avatar
Gambit
AniDB Staff
Posts: 555
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 11:21 am

Post by Gambit » Thu Oct 30, 2003 8:50 pm

using emuleplus 1g, IE / MyIE
And for some reason it works again :)
No changes, except that EXP restarted Apache or something .. so I guess it was solved before we knew what happened. At least I haven`t changed anything ... didn`t even reboot, didn`t even close my browser ...

Elberet
Posts: 778
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 8:14 pm

Post by Elberet » Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:42 pm

MyIE, huh? I've heard from various people that it tends to produce random results in some cases. For example, the same HTML file appeared perfectly in a Gecko-based browser and only slightly off in IE, while MyIE would refuse to render the rightmost column of a table on that page. :?

How 'bout giving Mozilla Firebird a try? ;)

Locked