[webAOM 1.19k] right mouse click on jobs doesn't work

Bug reports for an official AniDB Client go here

Moderators: AniDB, AniDB API

Locked
Seoman
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:43 pm

[webAOM 1.19k] right mouse click on jobs doesn't work

Post by Seoman » Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:42 pm

Hi,

I use webAOM (1.19k) and Firefox (2.0.0.8 ).

a) Nearly everytime I do a right mouse click in "jobs" nothing happens. Just in one or two cases I can do one successful click and select a task. But after that I can't right click for tasks in "jobs" anymore. Only getting info about the file by double-clicking (left or right) if it has been identified yet.

b) For some files, like FID 33808, there is a "%eng% displayed in the titel in the infobox.

c) Yesterday I got banned (Anti-Leech) during hashing/renaming a lot of files - as I get it there shouldn't be a limitation to this, or am I wrong?

epoximator
AniDB Staff
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 11:05 am

Post by epoximator » Tue Oct 30, 2007 7:54 am

a) if you move your mouse while clicking it won't work. other than that i don't know. check the debug tab for exceptions.

b) happens when %eng is not defined. in this case, it seems to be a bug in the server code

c) happens when you run it for a long time. webaom doesn't have a long term packet limiter. it's up to the user (ehehe) to increase the delay (http://wiki.anidb.info/w/WebAOM#Options) before running it for days

Seoman
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:43 pm

Post by Seoman » Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:58 pm

if you move your mouse while clicking it won't work. other than that i don't know. check the debug tab for exceptions.
There is no entry in the debug tab when I try to do as described.
it's up to the user (ehehe) to increase the delay
But how can I do this? In the "Options" tab I can't click or type anything in the upper two panels ("Connection" and "Mylist") - except for the "Keep-Alive"-option under "Connection". Anything else is highlighted in grey.

epoximator
AniDB Staff
Posts: 379
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 11:05 am

Post by epoximator » Wed Oct 31, 2007 7:12 am

you have to change those options before you log in

Seoman
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:43 pm

Post by Seoman » Wed Oct 31, 2007 9:59 am

ah, thanks again.

Locked