Please I need help with subtitles!!!

All your questions about AniDB belong in here.
No download support!

Moderator: AniDB

seeramuun1

Please I need help with subtitles!!!

Post by seeramuun1 »

Hello everyone!!!....This is my first time here and this is my first post :D
I have a question....I'm downloading the sailor moon sesson...I have the sailor moon original, sailor moon R and I'm starting to download sailor moon S and Super S...the S and Super S sessons are in mkv (matroska video player)format so I'm using the VideoLAN VLC player that allow me to see the episodes with subtitles...for the S sesson It's just fine because the episodes have english subtitles...but for the Super S I can't see the subtitles because the episode have two tracks, one in japanase and one in english...but I like the anime episodes in japanase with subs in english.....PLEASE if anyone know where I can find subtitles for the Super S sesson or a site where I can download the episodes for that sesson in japanase with subs in english please help me....excuse me if i have postes in a place I can't post this kind of problems but i really don't know where to post....Thanks a Lot... :D :wink:

I'm writing again because the episodes from Sailor Moon Super S I have are Ripped by Haterman...If someone have the episodes ripped by haterman please tell me if you can see the subtitles...
Thanks
ricce

Post by ricce »

According to anidb dose Hurtman's funsub have subtitles - but you need to explictic tell your player to show them - it's not enoth to tell the player you want to use the japanese audio track

I don't know how to do that in VLC - but it shuld be the same way you spesefied subtitles in the S eppisodes
axel

Post by axel »

I simply recomend changing player to MPC (Media Player Classic)
Amour

Post by Amour »

Or “BS Player” or “VLC media player” or anything, but not “Windows Media Player” from Microsoft.
Andemon

Post by Andemon »

I'd recommend Zoom Player.